New Chair Takes the Reins of BWVRA

After nearly five years as Chair of the BWVRA Steve McNally has returned to the ranks of the Executive, handing over leadership of the organization new Chair Dianne Bradley.
McNally announced earlier in the year that he would not stand again for 2012. He told the June 8th A.G.M. “I won’t make a teary speech because I’m not going anywhere.” McNally let his name stand as Vice Chair and Communications officer.

The AGM acclaimed the new 2011/12 Executive, including new Chair Dianne Bradley. Bradley has been a resident of Bloor West for nearly 20-years.

She has a history of community involvement and a passion for the Village. “I am looking forward to working with the Executive and the residents in the BWVRA on new issues”, she said, “and most particularly in forging new relationships with our Councillor Sarah Doucette, the BIA and adjoining resident associations to ensure we can all contribute to enhancing this great community.”

Those re-elected to the BWRA Executive are: Dennis Horgan (Treasurer/Membership) and Steve McNally (Vice Chair/Communications). The Executive welcomes Sandra Dunn as a new member. She has kindly agreed to assume the role of Secretary. Continuing as Members at Large are: Greg Hamara, Mark Warrack, Robyn Kalda, Michael Davidson, Evelyn Sommers and Jamie Isbister.

The BWVRA welcomes any residents who may wish to participate as Members at Large. Please contact us at

We look forward to seeing you at our next meeting scheduled for September when we will bring together the main candidates running for office in the October provincial election.

Details to follow.

1 thought on “New Chair Takes the Reins of BWVRA

Comments are closed.